Testimonials

We just had wood floors put into our kitchen and entry way to match the rest of our house. Brothers Home improvement did a phenomenal job! Not only were our floors done very well but they were done on time and on budget (no supeises!)We were out of town while they completed the project and Jeremy was always quick to respond to any questions we had and to send updates with pictures to our email. If you are looking for good quality work and a contractor that you can trust go with brothers home improvement!!
-Mike C., Avon, CT., Submitted via BBB: 07/16/2018

 

Jeremy and his crew were a pleasure to work with in our home. Absolutely no stress, and a beautiful new floor. So professional, personable and accommodating. We would recommend BHI to anyone.”

-Nancy V., Canton, CT Submitted via BBB: 07/15/2018

 

Regarding the work that you performed, my wife and I are thrilled with the way it turned out. You tied in extremely well with the old floors and the color matches excellently. My wife couldn't believe how little dust there was. It has been a pleasure working with you and I will definitely refer you to anyone looking to get flooring work done in the future.

Thank you,
-Mike C., Avon, CT, Submitted via email: 07/09/2018

 

We had our American Cherry hardwood floors refinished by BHI while away on vacation. The results were beautiful. It was like coming home to brand new floors! The amount of clean up we had to do was minimal considering how much sanding was done in our absence. The crew was professional.

-Ryan D., Suffield, CT, Submitted via BBB: 07/03/2018

 

Jeremy,
The floors are gorgeous! I cannot believe that the scratches and stains are gone. I should have taken a picture before your crew started working so that I would have a before and after picture. I'm really and truly pleased. I also want you to know that it was a pleasure to speak with Joel. He represented your company very nicely. His professionalism, communication at the end of each day, and patience with my questions were greatly appreciated. I look forward to working with you again when it is time to do some of our upstairs rooms. Thank you so much for being great to work with and for the beautiful outcome!

Lynn S.

❤️T
 -Lynn S., Wethersfield, CT, Submitted via email: 06/08/2018
 
Professional and friendly crew, timely responses to all communication, and the work looks great.
 -Margaret D., Windsor, CT, Submitted via BBB: 06/02/2018
 
We had wood floors installed in our two bedrooms and we are very happy with the results. Jeremy responded quickly to any questions and the workers were very professional. Highly recommend
 -Nancy S., Windsor, CT, Submitted via BBB: 05/15/2018

 

Couldn’t be happier with my kitchen floor! The floor was worn down past the finish in some spots and had some deeper dents and gouges. It looks brand new now, and somehow they managed to blend the refinished part into the rest of the floor. Very friendly, courteous and professional to work with. Left the area spotless.

 -Paula A., West Granby, CT, Submitted via Google: 03/23/2108

 

I would highly recommend BHI. They just completed a large job for us, including both installation of new wood floors and refinishing of existing floors. They were professional & hard working, even working weekends to make sure the job was completed on time. We are very happy with the quality of the work and love our new floors. A big thanks to owner Jeremy & to Joel for his craftsmanship and dedication to the job.

 -Lauren V., Simsbury, CT, Submitted via BBB: 01/11/2018 

 

Working with Jeremy and his crew was an excellent experience.  They are all so professional, working quickly and efficiently,  If there was any change in arrival time Jeremy emailed us.  He kept us informed about what was happening at each step.  If there was a problem it was fixed immediately.

We love our new hardwood floors which blend perfectly with our other hardwood floors.

Thank you to Brothers Home Improvement and Flooring.  We recommend them with full confidence on their expertise and ease to work with.

 -Maxine K., Avon, CT, Submitted via Yelp: 12/28/2017

 

BHI was great to work with, from start to finish!  Jeremy & his team were all very professional - the contractors were always on time, quick & efficient, kept things very clean, and were very nice to talk to!  We had harwoods floors redone in 1 bedroom & they also dropped the trim (it was raised because the room had carpet in it).  I would highly recommend this company!

 -Jen K., Weatogue, CT.  Submitted via Yelp: 11/06/2017

 

Easy to work with. Worked on schedule. We had our floors redone and stained. Everything came out great and we get many compliments. The owner was VERY quick to respond to all of my (many) questions.

 -Rachel M., West Hartford, CT.  Submitted via BBB: 11/02/2017

 

"Customer Service, Timeliness.

prompt, courteous and timely service made our decision very easy on going with your company."
-C. Irving. Avon, CT.  Submitted via Square Inc.: 10/24/2017

 

Hi Jeremy,

Will send of remainder of balance due.

The floor looks lovely. The color matches perfectly. Looks like it always belonged. Thx to the crew who were professional and knew what they were doing.

 -Jeanne and Paul K., North Granby, CT.  Submitted via email: 09/11/2017

 

 

BHI is responsive, knowledgeable, organized and professional. They work like a well-oiled machine. Extremely pleased with our refinished dining and living room floors. Cannot wait to have the rest of the house done!

-Phyllis P., Simsbury, CT.  Submitted via Google: 08/27/2017 

 

Brothers did a wonderful job refinishing our floors. They came out wonderful and the section needing repair came out great. The crew was competent and respectful, and did a nice job. We look forward to working with them again in the future.

-Virginia M., Avon, CT.  Submitted via BBB: 08/14/2017

 

Floors look great !! Thank you for taking such care when working on them. Your brothers Joel and Mike were great, professional, courteous, and pleasant to speak with or ask questions. You have a great company and we look forward to calling you when when finish the other half of our house.

-Peter C., Avon, CT.  Submitted via Google: 08/09/2017

 

I had old wide plank pine floors redone. Jeremy was easy to work with, gave a fair quote and the quality of work was outstanding! 

-Aileen B., Suffield, CT. Submitted via BBB: 07/26/2017

 

We were very pleased with our floors. All materials were delivered prior to installation so everything was ready to install on the date decided upon. Jeremy kept us informed throughout the job. Finished product came out great. He even provided us with extra information about how to maintain our floor. Very pleased with results.

-Andrea M., Simsbury, CT.  Submitted via BBB: 07/18/2017

 

5 rooms of hardwood flooring installed done to perfection. Reasonable price and easy to work with owner and crew. Have already recommended to friends. 

-Jo Anne H., Windsor, CT.  Submitted via BBB: 07/18/2017

 

I have had the pleasure of working with Jeremy from Brothers Home Improvement on two occasions. I find him professional, and he is always prompt in returning calls and providing written estimates -- a rarity today for some contractors. I had all my hardwood floors refinished prior to moving and the work was exceptional. My floors look wonderful. In addition, I recently needed to replace old, outdated closet doors throughout my entire home. I contacted Jeremy since I was familiar with his work. While this type of work was not something Brothers Home Improvement typically does, the work was, nonetheless, wonderful. The work was time consuming but the installers never shortchanged me on quality. I would highly recommend this business.

- Linda C., Manchester, CT.  Submitted via BBB: 05/31/2017

 

Jeremy, Joel and Mike did an awesome job. We had our old wood floors sanded and refinished. They were professional, courteous, and outstanding to work with. There was a slight problem with my floor and they fixed it without hesitation, they went above and beyond in their customer service and for that I appreciate it guys. I would definitely recommend them to refinish anyone's floor.

- Mike S., Newinton, CT.  Submitted via BBB: 03/07/2017

 

We reached out to Brothers Home Improvement and Flooring, LLC after much research for a local qualified flooring installer. Our project required installation of luxury vinyl tile (LVT - with a waterproof core layer) for our kitchen. Jeremy Fusco responded to our telephone call within hours. He promptly came to our home and reviewed the material we had purchased and the scope of the installation. The original floor was plywood with ceramic/grout that we had removed ourselves. Jeremy provided an estimate to prep the plywood, install the LVT product, finish trims and transitions. Jeremy corresponded promptly via email regarding contract and deposit. He informed us that he would provide a flooring craftsman (Steve) to do the project. Steve was courteous and kind - and meticulous in laying the floor even with the layout and difficult cuts. We definitely recommend Brothers Home Improvement and Flooring. Thank you, Jeremy (and Steve).

- Rita B., Simsbury, CT.  Submitted via BBB: 12/12/2016

 

Jeremy's experience in the flooring and carpeting business helped me make the correct decisions on my carpeting project. Originally we wanted hardwood flooring in the upstairs hallway. After careful inspection Jeremy informed us that we couldn't install the hardwood flooring or make adjustments to the landing and stair height because it would be out of code. Jeremy recommended carpet. He gave us recommendations of where to look for carpet and provided his opinion on our selection. Jeremy contracted the carpet removal and installation. All timelines were met. The final project looks perfect and his team was easy to work with. Jeremy's expertise and patience with me throughout this long process was the key reason why I decided to hire Jeremy. I would definitely hire BHI for my next major project.

- Holly R., Avon, CT.  Submitted via BBB: 12/01/2016

 

Brothers sanded/refinished my hardwood floors and I couldn't be happier with the result. They were prompt, efficient, courteous, and finished on-time, all for a fair price. Jeremy's extensive expertise will show itself once he visits your home or business. Highly recommend!

- Kevin H., Farmington, CT.  Submitted via BBB: 11/30/2016

 

Hi Jeremy,

After much thought I think the decision will be to go with the carpeting, instead of the LVT flooring. WE soo appreciate your honesty and thorough explanation and estimate. My husband was extremely impressed with your knowledge and detail. I can't remember having anyone here that was that professional and honest. We greatly appreciate that. It's a rarity in the construction world lately.

- Barbara D., Wethersfield, CT.  Emailed: 11/20/2016

 

 We are so very impressed with Brothers Home Improvement. Jeremy was one of four floor contractors who came to our new home to give us a quote to refinish our hardwood floors. He was, by far, the most knowledgeable and professional out of the group, and he did not disappoint. His pricing was fair, and the work from him and his team has been exemplary. Our floors now look flawless thanks to them. In addition, we decided to have them replace the carpet in our finished basement, and that was done expertly, as well. It is worth noting that we had many questions throughout the process, and Jeremy replied to us quickly and kindly each time. It should also be mentioned that they went above and beyond to help us with a leak in our home which was unrelated to their work. Lastly, we accidentally overpaid Jeremy when the project was completed and he caught our error immediately and refunded us the difference. Professional. Courteous. Competent. Reliable. Trustworthy. Skillful. We highly recommend Brothers Home Improvement.
 
I was impressed with you from day one, and knew you were the right person for us.  Thank you for answering our many, many questions.  Jeff says the floor looks amazing!  We are so grateful to you and your team!  I will write a review now, provided our little dude continues to nap.
 
Thank you, Jeremy! 
 

- Tracy T., Simsbury, CT.  Submitted via BBB: 01/14/2016

 

Brothers Home Improvement and Flooring exceeded my expectations in every way and restored my faith in there being decent contractors and craftsmen out there. I had several smaller projects that I needed done- wood flooring, staircase refinished & runner installed, interior paint, new lighting, 1/2 bath remodel, built-ins, moulding, etc... that I did NOT want to farm out to multiple people or to pay so much that I outspent the equity of my home. Jeremy, the owner, came with a finish carpenter to give an estimate and he was quick with ideas on what products to use, problem/solution brainstorming while keeping building codes at top of mind, giving budget ranges and options without feeling pressured to pick the most expensive ideas- I felt like I had found the right company to make my new house feel like home. The other thing that set Jeremy apart from the other contractors I'd previously met with is that he works with a network of industry experts so that if you want work done that he doesn't personally do, he will set you up with someone who does and will continue to manage the full job. Work began quickly and finished on schedule and well within budget, even though I did add a few extra items as we moved forward. I couldn't be happier with the results-the hardwood floors are beautiful, the staircase couldn't have turned out more perfect; new paint, light fixtures, and some finish carpentry projects have completely transformed my home. I will continue to reach out to Brother's Home Improvement & Flooring in the future for any home project I have and enthusiastically make a referral to anyone looking to have their home updated.

 - Erin A., East Hartford, CT.  Submitted via BBB: 05/26/2015

 

Jeremy-

Now that the house is totally finished, I wanted to say thank you so much for the great work; Ram & I couldn't be happier with how everything turned out.  I left a review for each of you on the CT BBB site- feel free to pull from it and use it on business websites or wherever.  I'm sure you'll hear from me again before too long- whether it be for a new kitchen or expanding upstairs or maybe some full bath remodeling.  I really appreciate everything & will not hesitate to give referrals. :)

- Erin A., East Hartford, CT.  Emailed: 05/26/2015
 
 

We had our floors redone by Jeremy and his team last spring and we cant say enough about how meticulous and professional they all were from start to finish. For anyone that has refinished floors, you know it is not a small undertaking, but Jeremy and the guys were so great to work with the week just flew by.

Jeremy, personally, made several trips to our home to troubleshoot some issues we had and to discuss the plan from start to finish. I was so impressed with the thoroughness of his quote that I kept it for future reference when getting any quotes from other contractors. He crossed all T’s and dotted all I’s, the way it should be.

The floors are STUNNING! The work is beautiful and I have actually since considered “making” other reasons to have Jeremy and his guys do other jobs for us.

Hire without any hesitations, you will not be sorry you did.

Thank you Jeremy and guys!

  - Cathie M., Farmington, CT.  Submitted via Angie's List: 12/12/2014

 

Jeremy was very professional from the beginning.  He was very knowledgable about wood flooring including the types, integrity of the wood, and what would look best in our home.  My husband and I had 4 different people in our home and the final decision between Jeremy and the other guy came down to his passion, detail, and that first interaction we had with him.  I would consider him to be a Type A contractor whose attention to detail meant a lot. From the start to the finish he always kept us in the loop and communicated what was going on.  We really appreciated how he would send us progress pictures.  Jeremy and his team really cared about ensuring our home was as clean as possible going back into it.  Everyone who comes to our home is blown away at the job.  He is definitely a great person to work with and I would use him again in the future! 

- Tiffany M., Bloomfield, CT.  Submitted: 04/2014

 

Omar and I are very pleased with the finished product! We knew from our first appointment that you knew your stuff. We had met with 4 other contractors and what set you apart was your attention to detail and love for the product. Thank you! We love the flush mount vents!!

 - Tiffany M., Bloomfield, CT.  Posted on Facebook: 06/01/2014

 

These guys are great and very easy to work with! They refinished my wood floors and replaced water damaged boards and trim on the outside of the house. As the work went on, they uncover unexpected water and insect damage on the outside of the house. They were very helpful in making these unforeseen additional repairs, offering experience and reliability. 

- Chris B., Simsbury, CT.  Submitted via BBB: 09/24/2014

 

The Owner Jeremy himself responded to our call within hours and met us out at my father in laws house which was flooded with water and needed to have the sub flooring and three rooms of carpets replaced. He had carpet samples to show us based on what we told him our price point was. He spent time explaining how the sub floor would be installed for more stability than the sub floor that was removed, measured the rooms himself and emailed the quote the very next day. He was so professional.

Upon signing the contract and waiting the 3 days required by law, Jeremy set the wheels in motion scheduling his crew, ordering the carpet and had the job completed in a half a day which was extremely important to us because we had to move my father in law, whom is bed ridden, out of the house while the repairs were made. His crew was very nice and respectful not to mark walls that where freshly painted. We thought his professionalism was outstanding and have talked with Jeremy about other repairs that are needed at the home. We will be meeting Jeremy at the house this week to get started on things discussed. We will be recommending Jeremy and his company Brothers Home Improvement and Flooring, LLC to everyone.
- Ellen O., Suffield, CT.  Submitted via Angie's List: 11/04/2013